Saturday's

Lately, I've been having quieter weekends.  

My sister, Jen, recommended Quiet, which is a study of introverts.  It's reassuring to know it's normal to look forward to, and enjoy, alone time. 

How I'm spending my Saturday:

  • Pizza making- pretty excited about making the dough from scratch. Here is the recipe for Cast Iron Pizza 

  • watching Tiny Furniture in honor of the return of Girls
  • The Sopranos- I watched the series on Netflix two years ago, and am really enjoying rewatching it.  Such a good series.
  • Handmade notebooks- I'm making the covers a bit differently than the directions, which I started tonight, and tomorrow I'll piece the notebooks together. I have some ideas on how to decorate, bind and stamp them.  Jen and I are also planning a collaboration, which we will share soon! 

Tell us: How do you spend your weekends?

-SM